The cube below represents a 3D-weavement schematically;
also shown therein are the ends of its constituent elements.
The elements are grouped into (4) sets of 4- by the yellow squares.
Each such set is called a “4-set”.

Aided by the yellow squares
the passage of the 4-sets thru the 3D-fabric
can be clearly highlighted.

(1) IIIL-Weavement-Web
(2) OOO-Weavement-Web
(3) IOI-Weavement-Web
(4) OIO-Weavement-Web